Help with general maintenance gardening spring cleaning for our home in the Gers, France

Country

France

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a beautiful part of the Gers SWFrance in a lovey old stone house that has been renovated by a local artisan and would like help . With General maintenance gardening and other projects .
    If you have some skills like carpenter plastering roofing decorating also if you have a partner that likes spring cleaning gardening working with fabrics . We would be delighted to hear from you .
    It would need 5 days a week for approx 5 hrs a day . Which will leave time for you to explore the area . It would be better if you had your own transport . The nearest station is Agen
    You will have double bedroom and bathroom and share kitchen .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can explore this beautiful part of France , learning its history enjoying the multitude of beautiful medieval villages,wine tasting.
    Just a 2 Km walk away is the stunning village of La Romieau which is on the Chemin de ST. Jacques De Compostelle, also the gardens of Coursiana

  • Help

    Help

    Help with general maintenance . Gardening. Help in the house spring cleaning if it's a couple .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Food will be supplied the days you are working . Sometimes you will cook for your self if we are not around . During your stay you will have a double bedroom with a private bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 2 k from the beautiful village of La romieu and 8 k from the town Condom ,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 796937288133