Come and take care of horses on farm in Rhone Alps, France

Country

France

Favourited 192 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/01/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, i m a horses/poneys/donkeys breeder in a beautifull location in the alpes. I live in the mountain at 1000m high, with my 6 year old son.
    I also have chicken/ducks/rabbits, and a vegetable garden so we can be almost self sufficient for food.
    I can share my love of living simply with what is around, my love of taking care of who is around.

    This is my 2nd year of breeding "on my own" since i got seperated with my sons father, and there is still a lot to be done!

    I also practice sometimes as a doula, not always in the way we imagine, but i really have in my heart to share sisterhood, and brotherhood, and wish that someday we can be reunited and build a loving and respectfull world !
    I m quite insipred with flower remidies, like Dr Bach's flowers, so that is part of the sharing, as it is with wild food, killing and preparing animals for eating.

    You are still welcome as a vegan, just know that we eat wellcared and beloved animals here. Killed with respect and gratitude.

    I look forward to meet you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am willing to share all I've learned and experienced with you, share about simple living with nature and relationship to animals.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Your help can be welcome for different things as said before, with the horses, the fences, daylie matters, gardening and all farm tasks, child care...
    You will need to be quite indépendant, so we dont have to stay together all along, and will be pleased to meet up after a while... I am a solitary who loves to share time with people!


    I ask for 4/5hours help 5 days a week

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your private roulotte, near to the main house, which is quite small but beautifull! Most of the meals will be taken together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off you can chill out, go hiking, see rivers and falls, climbing and discover wonderfull places.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5hrs/day, 5 days per week

Host ref number: 793248817784