Experience life at our Historic Castle home in a beautiful rural area in Scotland

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help with Historic Castle home. Looking for help with Maintenance, dog walking, cleaning and the odd painting. We are a Fun, happy family. (Myself, my husband and our puppy Bella) Although our business is a Bed and Breakfast, we will be closed during the time we welcome work away's as we shut down for winter the castle becomes our residence. During this time we do the odd paint job, cleaning up and enjoy our evenings by the fire! We're looking for someone, or a couple to come and join us in our family home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer free accommodation suitable for a couple or single person. 2 meals a day and can even take you sight seeing. We live in a beautiful rural area not too far from the town where there are many tourist attractions. Our area is perfect for hiking and photography. The castle is a unique place to enjoy.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a beautiful castle that required regular maintenance and the odd painting job. Alongside that we have a lovely Westie called Bella who loves lots of attention and a good walk.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Romanian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 bedroom cottage with kitchen/living area and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are buses to both Oban and Fort William within a 5 minute walk. We also live close to the Ferry Port for those who wish to visit the Scottish Islands of Mull, Kererra, Iona and Staffa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 793125715966