Come and enjoy the countryside and city of Vancouver and help in our family, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3: mom (Dawn), dad (Hal) and son (Callan), who we live just outside of Vancouver, BC in the Village of Anmore (Downtown Vancouver is a 40 minute drive away, and is easily accessible by bus, skytrain and a commuter train to downtown). Anmore is a semi-rural village surrounded by mountains, trails, and lakes.

    We are originally from North East England, and moved to Canada 13 years ago.

    Mom & Dad both work busy full time jobs and Callan is currently in full time kindergarten (a 2 minute drive from home).

    We love to be outside and enjoy all weather (sun, snow and rain!!!) and it is important to us that you like to have fun and have a positive attitude :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We've lived in the Vancouver area for over 13 years so we know the city and surrounding areas very well. Our family loves the outdoors and enjoy walking and exploring the local trails, kayaking, ad generally being active. We live in a beautiful part of BC, just outside of Vancouver in a village called Anmore. We have all of the trails, mountains, lakes and beaches on our doorstep and we would love to share this with you.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help us with our son and puppy during the week (some evenings and weekends as well, but this would be a very rare request). We need help with before and after school care for our son, as well as drop off and pick up from school, play dates and after school activities.

    Some light housework duties will be required, including meal prep, clean up and some light shopping.

    Hours are flexible to an extent (approx 25 per week/ 5 per day), with lots of time off during the day to enjoy the local areas and have your own time (a typical day would be 2 hours in the morning and up to 3 hours in the afternoon).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a fully furnished bedroom and private bathroom, on a separate floor in the house. You would have shared access to the rest of the house.

    We live 5 minute walk away from local transit, however a car would be provided.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 793112722519