Fun Times in Washington DC with our family! USA

Country

United States

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    56.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four living in Washington D.C., with two children ages three and seven. In our spare time, my spouse and I enjoy traveling, live music, and city life. Although Washington D.C. is a transient city, we have lived here for ten years and gained an affinity for this diverse and fascinating city, believing it has much more to offer than the traditional tourist locales. (Not to be misunderstood, we are still fans of the many wonderful tourist attractions and enjoy the ongoing political chaos, including exercising our right to protest against the current administration.)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the heart of Washington D.C. and less than half a kilometer from the U.S. Capitol. As a result, we are located near museums and nightlife galore. Also if you stay with us, you will never need car, as we are close to ground transportation and the subway in a city that is very bike friendly. Finally, we are located near Union Station, which provides bus and train access to all the large cities on the East Coast, including New York City.

  • Help

    Help

    More than anything, we are seeking friendly, flexible and fun individuals who want to help out where possible while staying with our family. We welcome help with the little things, including our kids' laundry, picking up around the house and cooking. Although always hard to determine, we believe the total amount of work would likely be between 10 and 20 hours per week, which is always flexible depending on the situation. As our children also go to a bi-lingual Spanish speaking school, we also welcome Spanish speakers who can help them maintain and improve their language capabilities.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Limited Spanish and French. Our children speak Spanish well.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a large private bedroom with a queen size bed located in the basement of our house, with a bathroom with shower as well as laundry located across the hall. We, especially the children, use the bathroom, laundry and play room in the basement, but the bedroom is large and has more than enough space to get away.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ideally we are seeking someone who would enjoy eating dinner with us a couple times a week as well as have another type of employment or volunteer opportunity in the area. As long as they are kind and reliable, we are open minded and would welcome everyone from Hill Staffers to retirees looking for a home base, especially people with interesting backgrounds. Considering the location, this is a wonderful opportunity to live/stay in this city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day, 3 days/week

Host ref number: 791626166563