Come and join the birth of an eco village in Buenos Aires, Argentina

Country

Argentina

 

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The ecovillage is a project that brings together 32 families on 8 hectares, on Pampas soil, betting on sustainability, in harmony with the environment, enjoying returning to our roots, living and enjoying the ecology, local production, organic food.
    The idea is that they come to build with us, learn techniques of bio constructions, garden, language, native foods, native plants, have a good time and enjoy

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The ecovillage is in the humid pampas of Argentina, in the productive heart, this gives us the possibility of being able to create a beautiful environment since everything grows here.

    The ecovillage is the first in the city and in the area, we work in the community part learning to share from another place, joining as a family, we grow together, enjoying learning !!!!!

  • Help

    Help

    Hi everyone !!!! We are a group of several families with the intention of living again in harmony with nature, we have a space to camp, cook, dry baths, showers, greenhouse, a geodesic dome, some bio-constructions.
    Our intention is to open the space to people who want to learn bioconstruction, orchard, fruit production, water management, etc.We need people who can help us in the construction, since there are several in the process of creation, as well as in the garden, for maintenance of structures, paths where we walk, plant fruit trees, installation of systems repair of irrigation for the garden, to make bio preparations, natural fertilizers, etc ... there are several activities that we can do since we have the place in the process of creation and all the time we are creating what we need.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portugués , ingles, español,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    camping space, kitchen, dry baths, natural showers, a room to store your personal belongings or sleep if it rains a lot or is cold.
    The midday meal will be in charge of us. We have a lot of organic and agroecological products since we have a local distribution in the city, there are 35 local producers.
    Healthy and powerful food to work relaxed :) :)

    For volunteers we have breakfast and lunch together and dinner runs by them, also having production of vegetables is available to consume and exchange for the work done. full belly happy heart :) strength love and work !!!!!
    The camping space has shade so as not to suffer the sun in summer and in winter you can rest in the spaces that are intended for it, we have the capacity to accommodate 4 travelers in a bio construction and for 8 people in tents comfortably, we do not have Tents to offer, travelers will have to have their own, dry toilets for public use and showers, space where they can wash their clothes and kitchen utensils, have a kitchen, and a space to cook stoves and also cook outdoors, trees where to hang your hammocks to take a nap or at night

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    visit the city, museums, cinemas, theaters, squares, historical city tour, meet our friends and families, among other beautiful things

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 789412336747