Help an agricultural project in Concepcion, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/03/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello I started an agricultural project which consists of cultivating herbs, vegetables, fruits, repairing house, garden fencing and others, this is connected to the route, 30 minutes from Concepcion, and 10 minutes from another town, has amenities, Do and learn

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well, on the farm lives an 80 year old farmer who is still very active, I with more than 10 years of experience and also the products are delivered in a cafe of conception, the place is optimal to improve Spanish, And learn about fruits, crops and others

  • Help

    Help

    Right now I need help to form vegetable orchards, keep chickens, build fences, paint facilities, prune trees and maintain garden

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be able to stay in the house of the farm that has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, you will have a private, it consists of heating wood, water, light, in a natural environment safe and quiet, very close to cities too

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is well located with access to transport throughout the day which passes the road that is 150 meters, concepcion is 30 minutes where you find supermarkets, shops, bars, entertainment. we have snow about 80 kilometers and beach in the ocean 80 kilometers too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 786168276851