Are you creative with kids, fun, patient and efficient !! East coast of Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 108 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/12/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a fun family of 6: mom, dad and kids: born 2006, 2008, 2009 and 2015, looking for a great, creative, helpful, efficient and a fun person to help us around the home and play with the children.

    We live in a small friendly village with 450 inhabitants on the east coast of Iceland- 550 km. from the capital city.

    Main industry in the town is fishing- and tourist industry.

    The father of the family is a boat captain and runs his own boat company, diving service and is a fireman.

    The mother also owns and runs her own designing and manufacturing company and a boutique.

    The children 9, 7 and 5 years old are very active and fun. They like to play outside, go for a walk, short bicycle tours, building/making stuff, fishing, swimming, singing, acting and so on SO our workaway-er needs to have patient, ideas and joy of playing.

    The youngest child was born last year and is still attached to the mother most of the day, her designing studio is in the basement of the family home so she is a lot around the house but also sometimes works at the boutique. Then the father takes care of the little one.

    The summer is a very busy time for the family and mostly we need help around the home, light cooking and playing with the children/ watching over them.

    The working hours are very flexible and we need a person that is conscientious, independent, energetic, imaginative and enthusiastic about this work.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Help around the home, light cooking and playing with the older children/ babysitting and childcare.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English- spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with bed 90x200 cm, drawers and shelf.
    The house has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a big kitchen and living room.
    Big garden, 2 minutes walk to a playground, small football field, the swimming pool.
    Around the home is endless amazing nature and walking paths.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The village is really small and family friendly. Around the home are a lot of children that often play together.

    In our free time we go for a walk around the town or outside of the town in nature.

    We have one lovely coffee house, restaurant, shop and a supermarket.

    The village is a part of "Citta slow" movements that means that we focus on the authenticity of products, good food based on the slow food philosophy, rich and fascinating local craft traditions, and the protection of the environment together with the joy of slow and quiet living on a daily basis.

    1 hour from the town both ways are bigger towns with more activities and services.

    It is very easy to get around in the village and there are buses to get further distance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The family on top of an old volcano in Vestmanna islands last summer.

Host ref number: 785591561163