Language and cultural exchange by the coast and forest - Join our home, help around the house near Istanbul, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/03/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Nursen, I am 30 years old and married. I work as a research asisstant in the faculty of veterinary medicine. I love animals. I have a cat living with us. I am an open-minded, easy-going and cheerful person.
    Since 2007 I have been travelling the world and I have almost visited 20 countries. I fluently speak English and I can speak Norwegian at the intermediate level. At the age of 17, I went to Norway and stayed with a Norwegian family. Therefore, I know perfectly how does it feel to be a guest staying with a host family.
    One of my biggest desire is to get to know different cultures. I have many good friends around the world.
    I like to speak about politics, the effects of global warming, healthy living and animal welfare. I really like to speak with people who has another point of view.
    I live in Istanbul, Florya. We reach the beach in 5 to 10 minutes by walking. There is also a forest to jog which is also 5 to 10 minutes away. There are 3 buses which go to city centre (Eminönü) and it takes 20 minutes. Also there is taxi-bus (some kind of taxi which is shared by 10 people ) to Taksim.
    Due to my work I can not spend time on daily house maintenance and cooking. Each 15 days I have a lady who cleans the house. I really appriciate help from our guest regarding the daily house cleaning and cooking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach Turkish to the travellers if they wish. I would love to share our culture with them. When I don't need to work at weekend, I can show touristic places in Istanbul.

  • Help

    Help

    I need my guest to help with the daily house cleaning (such as vacuum cleaning, placing the dishwasher, cleaning the bathroom and cooking).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guest room which has a single bed, a library and a desk. We have wifi at our home. Our guest can use/go in every room except our bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Istanbul is a magnificant city. As I mentioned, there are 3 buses and a taxi-bus to city centre. I think seeing Sultan Ahmet district, The Topkapi palace, Hagia Sofia, Basilica, Grand Bazaar, Taksim, Prince Island, Bosphorous is a must. If our guest like to jog the coast and the forest is close to where we live.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 784634726275