Participate in a project to create the first butterfly garden in Bocas del Toro, Panama

Country

Panama

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family exploring Bocas del Toro, Panama. We are creating a butterfly garden here on the island. We are interested in living in a more eco friendly manner and are looking for people who are interested in helping us out.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have your own living space in the beautiful tropical island and I can help you become knowledgable about local plants, foods, culture and connect you with more people on the island. Participating in this project will also help you contribute something to the island because it will be the first butterfly garden here.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be great if you can help plant flowers, start a veggie and herb garden, create art work around the house, help with the kids (they can participate in the above projects with you), and help around the house. Just let me know your interests and areas of expertise and we can figure something out.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep upstairs in my home. You will essentially have your own apartment in our jungle cabin. Private bedroom and entrance, Rainwater shower/bathroom, kitchen area, and outdoor balcony/living area.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can discuss your schedules. Usually it would be work half a day and play half a day. Working this way will allow you plenty of time to progress on our projects and enjoy this beautiful ecosystem. Monday- Saturday However, once in awhile we can do a full day work and full day free, if perhaps you may want to take a weekend trip somewhere.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 783731356952