Newfoundland permaculture experience, Cyprus

Country

Cyprus

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1285

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Love and Light to all. I am a permaculturer trying to advance my land into a sustainable agricultural spot where people can relax and enjoy themselves. It is a small piece of paradise with a river and a damn on the boarders of the land surrounded by a dense coniferous forest. Wildlife and biodiversity hotspot in the heart of the island. The main aim is to renovate the already existing offgrid infrastructure in order to be able to host people and also host cultural social environmental and other events. The fruit trees and vegetables need consistent care and Im pretty occupied by that at the moment. Im happy with new ideas and creative spirits and generally all good vibes are welcome. There is lots of work to be done but no real pressure. Organic food and a very simple offgrid accommodation is guaranteed.

    My good communication skills help me in getting in touch with many cultures. Easy going with a no push no pull attitude towards life we live in a relaxed pace.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be living in a remote area in the heart of pristine forest of Cyprus with amazing biodiversity. I will be happy to guide you through a sufficient permaculture experience and advance your biological and ecological knowledge. Ideal for people who want to take some time off from stress to relax and boost their mind body and spirit. I also take care of a number of other fields along with other members of our community in Treis Elies so you will be able to have a look at fields more advanced than the one in Tzelefos area if you choose to.

  • Help

    Help

    Experience in building houses is preferable and respect to nature is a must. Offgrid solutions and ideas as well as innovative spirit and survival skills in wild environments will be mostly appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English Greek

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Camping facilities is what I can offer at the moment. Camping space between pine trees. I can offer some tents, sleeping bags and mats but numbers are limited. Compost toilet is used in the land and body wash is mainly done in the river for now. Food includes a light breakfast and dinner probably fruits and veggies or jams and nuts depending on the season and some bread. Big lunch typically after work with mediterranean style traditional dishes mainly. Our diet is vegan based but more options are available as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walks in nature visits to traditional villages and maybe visits to the beach. Swimming in the damn is a good option. I can drive you once a week in close spots of your choice depending on your performance on work as a bonus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 783125172726