Come join us in our small farm in Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/06/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are husband & wife, whith three young children. We have a small farm, with many varied activities, so we can guarantee experience for just about anyone!! We offer a very safe environment for you to learn, and we love to exchange ideas and experiences. Everyone has something to give!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have lots of experience with overseas travellers, so we love to hear their stories, and we love to tell our stories. We welcome those with language barriers, as we believe the kids are the best teachers of our English language. We offer a very safe, family environment for travellers to come to feel comfortable. We will teach as much as we can, for those who wish to learn from us, otherwise, just come and enjoy our beautiful property!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a small farm which we love travellers to come and visit and help out. We love to hear their experiences, and we love to talk about what we are passionate about - which is farming & food! We have three young children, so we are always looking for people to hang out with us as a family, but also to help us in the house, outside the house and with the animals. We have a job for everyone!!!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have shared accommodation, separate to our main house. It is basic, but it is clean. You will share a bathroom with other travellers. The bathroom is about a 10 metre walk from the rooms. The rooms have double bed, so couples are very welcome, and also a single bed. We include breakfast, lunch and dinner in our offer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our property backs onto the Bjelke Petersen Dam, which is great for water sports, kayaking, swimming or just relaxing. We are amongst wineries, so you can walk to the nearest winery for a few tastings. We are also about an hours drive from the beautiful Bunya Mountains. We are about 2.5 hours to Noosa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 776289927577