Come experience Prince Edward Island, Canada with us




Favourited 46 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    We have a beautiful country home which is located a 12-15 minute drive north west of Charlottetown and our Cottage property is located in pretty seaside Cavendish Beach on the island North Shore of the Island.. In winter we live in our country home but in summer we live at Cavendish.

    Cavendish would be your home away from home while you stay with is. It is a sleepy little place most of the time but in summer it is a very busy tourist town. Folks come from all across Canada and the USA as well as internationally to visit the famed Anne of Green Gables House and the beaches of the Cavendish National Park.

    We are both born and raised here on PEI. We are a hardworking, professional couple in our late 40s who love life, laughter and a good joke. We are animal lovers in particular. We love meeting, working with, sharing stories with and making memories with new people from far and wide.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have traveled And visited to a few places in the USA, travelled across Canada, been to Cuba and also visited some of Asia. We love hearing about other folks lives and homes and cultures while sharing ours life experiences with others.

    Leone was an English teacher for many years overseas so she’s happy to help you with any English challenges you might need help with and Jamie runs his own company but has so much love for life, a great love of laughing and talking with others.

  • Help


    Some of things we do on a daily basis and need help with depend on the time of year. We welcome people who enjoy working together as a part of a team and who can also add to our family and group by being self starters and thinkers. Sometimes we work together but sometimes you will need to take the initiative to find tasks to do and to work on your own

    We are doing work on the house where we live and also at our cottage property. Work includes cottage house cleaning, laundry, working in the gardens with planting or watering or weeding, cutting grass, small repair and building projects, painting(both indoors and outdoors) etc.

    There is also some help with child care required. So it’s important that you love children.

    And finally we also need help with our dogs. They love to be played with, taken for walks, need to be fed and let in and out to pee and need to be cleaned up after. You need to like dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    Shared room/bunk style rooms. Shared bathroom. Access to cable tv, dvd library, internet, shared kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Pei is known for its tourism culture.
    There’s lots to see n do in tourist season in PEI. Peak busy season is July and August. Winter season tourists while spring and fall are the quieter shoulder seasons.

    Public transportation is not so great in PEI. In summer season there is a bus service from Cavendish to Charlottetown. Otherwise you would need to rent a car to see around the island or take one of the many many tours that’s available. Of course there are taxis too but they can be expensive.

    Weather wise....summer is around 18-25 degrees while winter can be as cold as -20 or so but the average is about -12ish. Spring is wet wet wet and chilly from dampness. Autumn winds sometimes makes us put our coats on but mostly autumn is lovely.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day / 5 days a week

Host ref number: 771798172229