Get a taste of the Australian farming life.

Country

Australia

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    235

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come and have an amazing experience on our stunning 5,000 acre farm situated next to the beautiful Murrumbidgee River and 5 minutes away from the small village of Jugiong.

    On the farm we run both sheep and cattle and have a small amount of cropping. We are also renovating some old buildings and installing an organic vegetable garden. You will have the opportunity to work in all of these areas.
    Some days you will be busy and others you could be finished work by noon and find yourself enjoying a beer down on the river or playing a game of tennis.
    There are 5 adults who you would be spending time with (ranging from 30 to 60yrs old). We are all easy going people and all love working outdoors and enjoying a beer together after a days work.
    We love to show our workers a good time and will go our of our way to make sure you enjoy your time here.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about farming, stock management, building with recycled materials and gain a wealth of info about growing vegetables. We are located on a spectacular property which is bounded by the beautiful Murrumbidgee River (one of Australia's major rivers)

    All of us here on the farm are passionate about what we do and we have all travelled overseas extensively and understand what makes travel experiences special. these qualities we combined to ensure that you will have an amazing outback Australian experience.

    There are loads of activities to do including swimming and skurfing in the river, fishing, riding horses, playing tennis, going for bush walks and having a fun night out and making new friends down at the newly renovated pub in town.
    We feel we can make your time here enjoyable and rewarding.

  • Help

    Help

    Farm chores includes feeding stock, removing weeds, helping with daily farm chores.
    In the garden you will be planting vegetables, weeding, making compost or helping landscape the gardens.

    Building tasks will include construction, sanding, painting, general builders labouring

    While you will expected to get your hands dirty we don't expect you to be able to do everything and if there are things you struggle with we will help you out or move you to a different job.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be sleeping in a classic Australian homestead, with your own room.
    Communal areas are shared with the owner any other workawayers who may be staying at that time.
    You will get to eat some amazing food from the farm including home grown lamb and beef, eggs from the chickens and organic vegetables out of the garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located just out of a beautiful village with one of Australia's finest pubs 'The Sir George' There are 8 enthusiastic outgoing people who live on the farm who are always up for a bit of adventure.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 769677653413