Beach Bungalow in Costa Rica for your help with my new business!

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 224 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/06/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1019

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Alyson and I am looking for help with my new business in the travel industry. The company focuses on the outdoorsy, beach lifestyle specifically covering activities like surfing, stand-up-paddle boarding, kayaking, boating, sailing, spearfishing, scuba diving, freediving, snorkeling, seashell & sea glass collecting, crafts, and products related to this lifestyle (sunscreen, gear, fashion, beach house decor etc). The target market is women age 18-45 who love the beach and this active lifestyle. Currently located in Costa Rica, so most of work will be focused on the beaches and community here. In the future will expand to NJ, CA, FL, the Carolinas, the Caribbean, and other beach destinations around the world!


    What I can offer in exchange:
    This will be a really fun workaway opportunity for anyone who is traveling to Costa Rica to enjoy all that the beautiful beaches have to offer! Part of your job will be to go to these beaches! It’s perfect for women who love to surf, snorkel, dive, etc! Or if you are more of a beach bum type and have skills in the areas listed below, please apply too!

    You will be housed in my adorable two-bedroom casita located on the road to Playa Buena Vista. See all details in the "Accomadations" section below. I will also provide you some food depending upon how many hours you will be working.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I think the above info sums everything up. Please don’t hesitate to ask me any questions. And know that this job is flexible. We can design it together to make it an interesting and fun experience for you! And it’s a wonderful budget-friendly way to spend time in beautiful Costa Rica!

  • Help

    Help

    Searching for workawayers skilled in one or more of the following:

    Digital & Social Media Management - create and post content on a regular basis, grow number of followers, drive SEO efforts. Experience with Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and Snapchat.

    Techie - web development, able to troubleshoot issues and improve web design using Wordpress

    Graphic Design - create logos and other web design elements that can also be expanded to different merch like pens, coffee mugs, t-shirts, etc. Experience with Adobe Creative Cloud.

    Business Development/Sales - Grow the business through networking in related industries. Create a database of possible business partners and customers. Also contribute to growing end consumer base. Interest in surfing industry and/or prior sales experience a plus.

    Writer - Engaging content needed covering travel (focused on beach destinations) and the surfing industry primarily, other water sports secondarily.

    Photographer/videographer - Experienced photographer able to capture amazing beach photos and those of an active beach lifestyle. Would love if someone could produce video content using a GoPro while surfing, Scuba diving, etc. Another huge plus would be photography/videography using a drone.

    English to Spanish translator - quality translations needed for creating a spanish language website/blog, and social media efforts. Costa Rican spanish experience a plus.

    Other requirements: Must be female, 18 years or older. Must be able to rent a car (4WD, high-clearance SUV rental vehicle recommended) or obtain own public transportation - depending on what jobs you will be doing. Some require up to 50% travel and some don’t require any. Must genuinely love the beach, the ocean and everything about the coastal lifestyle! New innovative ideas for business growth are always welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be housed in my adorable two-bedroom casita located on the road to Playa Buena Vista. It is a 5-10 minute walk to this beautiful beach which is a designated turtle-nesting site. You might have the opportunity to see the turtles come to shore to lay their eggs, or see the babies hatch and scurry to shore to begin their life in the ocean! The beach also has good surfing waves depending on the swell.

    The casita is equipped with everything you need from kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, washer and wifi. Rent and all utilities are at no cost to you in exchange for working 20 hours/week.

    The casita is located in a beautiful part of Costa Rica. Buena Vista is very rural, a bit rustic and remote. Dirt roads and cow pastures. It is very peaceful, relaxing, and charming! And it offers the best of both worlds because the town to the south is Sámara, the cutest and most fun little beach town you will ever discover in Costa Rica! There is a nightlife there with several fun restaurants and bars, even beach bars where you can sip pina coladas with your feet in the sand while watching the sunset. There is a medical office, pharmacy, several grocery stores, and even an organic market. You can rent bicycles for $25/week and from my casita, Sámara is an hour bike ride into town (10 minutes by rental car) during the dry season of December - April. A 4WD, high-clearance SUV rental vehicle is recommended, however, to fully enjoy the area and get the most out of the experience. If you are interested in learning or improving your spanish, there is an excellent language school located on the beach in Sámara called Intercultura.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Transport --> 4WD, high-clearance SUV rental vehicle is highly recommended to fully enjoy the area and get the most out of the experience!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 767782331788