A little help around the house and garden in beautiful Cornwall, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have been quite ill for the last few years and my property is in need of some work tidying the garden completing a few projects I have in mind and just general maintenance anything you can offer I'm sure would be a great help I could help with a bit of painting inside and I have to install a Rayburn cooker which is not as easy as it Looks as it's heavy

    Myself I'm in my 50s but I sometimes have the mentality of a 20-year-old I like to joke but I can also be serious depending on the situation I live alone but I have friends that visit me regularly I think this website would give me the opportunity to make lifelong friends and at the same time help me around my property I play the guitar but my hands don't work so well these days my point being if you have an instrument please bring it along I live in a very beautiful part of Cornwall and it is quite isolated stunning sunrises and a wealth of nature on the doorstep as I live right beside the nature reserve end of a quite large lake if your nature lovers or birdwatchers this would be the place for you please any questions just ask

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have quite some knowledge about the local area and it's history have many stories that I could impart with you I am a stonemason by trade and I can teach you Walling general building maintenance roofing excetera whatever you willing to learn on that score I have worked extensively with horses although I don't have any at the moment and could help you with that I'm quite a chilled person and I appreciate the beauty around me which I'm sure you would 2. I can offer you hearty meals I'm not a vegetarian but I would like to learn if you are able to help that way but the Cornish tradition is good food and plenty of it I'm more than willing to help anybody wanting to improve their English and I do like a game of chess although I'm a bit rusty and you will probably thrash me . I have a Cottage which is cosy and warm double room is available for your stay I will put up some pictures for you to see

  • Help

    Help

    Hi my name is Roy and I live in a very beautiful part of Cornwall England I need help with my garden a little bit of Walling I want to erect a pen for my chickens things like that helping me get my outbuilding straight greenhouse eccetera I could also do with a little help in the house i.e. painting I have been quite ill lately and I am struggling a bit on my own

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    As I say I have a cottage I have one double room and one single room available it is warm very comfortable and the views are magnificent . There is of course bathrooms facilities either a shower or Bath is available all towels will be provided I also have a washing machine and tumble dryer that is available for you to use. As for food well I will supply all food if you have a particular diet no problem although as stated previously I don't have any experience with vegetarian food and certainly not vegan food I am a meat eater and I hope that would not be a problem for you I have free-range chickens so fresh eggs everyday I bake my own bread pretty much all food is homemade don't really go in for processed stuff I don't drink myself but if you like a drink in moderation I don't have a problem anything else please ask

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you like walking in the countryside this is a place for you I live on a moor so you can walk pretty much 10 miles in any Direction I live right beside a lake so a bit of fishing if you fancy it Cornwall is steeped in natural history and I'm more than happy to pinpoint you 2 spots you will enjoy the North coast of Cornwall is very rugged and very beautiful sandy beaches high Cliffs south coast is a lot quieter but really quite touristy I have travelled quite extensively through Europe Scandinavia and the Americas although not so far south I would like to learn another language or at least just enough to get by and I'm sure if we click you will have a wonderful time public transport is an issue as there is very little public transport here but I'm more than happy on a prearranged time to take you to the nearest town so you can explore use the public transport and then pick you up again when you've had your day

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 766636451698