Help at a kindergarten in the heart of Delhi and be part of a typical Indian household, India

Country

India

Favourited 133 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2438

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am the Principal of a 28 years old Kindergarten located in the heart of Delhi. We are a team 20+ staff members and 100+ students.

    I am 55 years old and am looking for motivated travellers for help in the school. There are 5 members in my family and a dog, and I live adjacent to the school.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers would learn the culture and education system of India and would experience life in a typical Indian household. We can take the travellers around the city and make them familiar with the Indian customs. We are very family oriented, and we shall have all the meals together and go for outings and family celebrations. There will be much to learn :)

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for English speaking foreigners to help us in the school. Help would include both in the form of teaching the children as well as being on the reception and dealing with the parents. The timings will be from 8:30 am to 1:30 pm 5 days a week. We require that you stay for at least 4 weeks or a month with us.

    Volunteers will be expected to teach songs, short stories and fairy-tales, and activities to the students.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Food and accommodation will be free. You will be given a private room and a fully equipped washroom within the house! :) We can have all the meals together!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located just 5 minutes from the metro station and the metro can take you to all the tourist destinations within 20 mins. Traveling within the city would not be a problem! We can even show you around some time!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 759118485646