Come and help us in the British Columbia Mountains, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I own and operate a small motel, bed and breakfast and campground within the British Columbia mountains. We have 2 children, a boy and a girl, both finished school and are currently experiencing life and living out their dreams!
    We are located in the North Thompson Region of BC. The nearest town is under 5 minute drive away as well as a city approximately 45 min.
    We are familiar with the workaway program. We have relatives who own a business similar to ours who have volunteers from workaway.info cycling on a regular basis. They have had huge success with your program and have encouraged us to do the same!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Surrounded by beautiful snow capped mountains and the North Thompson River flowing behind the motel, the location is absolutely beautiful!
    Within a short drive, you can experience fishing, boating, swimming, hiking, white water rafting, sightseeing, wildlife, photography, water falls! It is definitely an adventure seekers playground!

  • Help

    Help

    The volunteer will be asked to help with yard maintenance, cleaning around the place (including laundry services),and some painting.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteers will have their own private accommodation

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As the motel is located outside of town limits-transport will be provided by myself or my husband. Trips will be made to the larger center of Kamloops, BC to pick up supplies as well as several trips to the nearest town of Clearwater, BC- which is within 15 min. Heading up to Wells Grey Park to experience and share in it's beauty is a definite must!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 748269531915