Stay on the edge of a nice forest with an open minded little family and two cats in Lower Saxony, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a married couple in their thirties with an 1,5 year old son and two cats. While the father is in full-time and mother in half-time employment there is no time left for our large garden and other small projects.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers experience German everyday life with us. depending on the wishes of the traveler, he can get to know the German language, typical German cuisine and practices. In addition, Oldenburg has a wide range of cultural and leisure activities to offer.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a young family with a little baby and two cats and need a helping hand in everyday tasks. This includes everything from babysitting to cooking, shopping, washing clothes or gardening. No fixed times - no more than 3 working hours a day and flexibly customizable upon agreement. No prior knowledge needed.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Very little Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a semi-detached house in a very quiet and idyllic residential area surrounded by forest, outside a small suburb of the student city of Oldenburg. The garden is directly adjacent to the forest, the neighborhood consists mainly of young families. The town-center is 1.5 km away. There are opportunities for shoping or to travel by bus and train. Oldenburg city center is about 10km away and easy to reach by bus. We also like to provide bicycles.
    The traveler has his own room - about 12 square meters, with one 1.40x2.00 bed, a dresser and a wardrobe. Kitchen, linving-room, bathrooms and the garden are shared . There are usually three meals a day - breakfast, lunch and dinner - mainy vegan or vegetraian but all open to arrangements. If there are two of you coming you will have to share the bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    What you should know about us: we are academics with a slightly alternative lifestyle. We love traveling and we are happy about every new contact from all over the world. We are honest, fair and understanding and expect the same from our guests. We love animals, enjoy nature and what the world has to offer.
    From our home, it is not far to the North Sea and its many recreational areas. Nearby are the beautiful and ancient city of Oldenburg, parks, lakes, zoos, a climbing park, open air bath, bike trails, monoliths and a lot of rural idyll, where you can relax and forget the hectic of everyday life.
    We live near a train station and the highway and are therefore well connected to Bremen, Hamburg, East Frisia and Osnabrück.

    Last but not least:
    We are very often traveling ourselves and would therefore only accept guests for a maximum of 3 weeks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 747438351863