housesitt and cleaning on a beachfront house few miles away from Montezuma

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 183 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a couple or two friends who wants to come and housesit between May 16th and June 4th. There’s not much work to do besides cleaning, we just want somebody to stay here to take care of the house. We don’t provide food. Only accommodation.



    We are Martin and Hannah, living with our dog Luna a few miles from Montezuma downtown. The property were we live is beachfront and have two houses: a cabin were we live and a two story house with 2 bedrooms on top and a kitchen down below.


    ---
    Requirements:
    -being extra clean: as this house is an bnb rental most part of the year is vitally needed that you are very clean, by that we mean cleaning the floors, bedrooms, kitchen and bathrooms on a daily basis.
    -have at least 1 workaway review.
    -be independent: we live in the same property and we don’t really like to be disturbed a lot. Of course we will help you with any information and recommendations you might need about the area.
    -No loud music is accepted at anytime of the day, specially in the night.
    -we don’t really like people who drinks a lot. Smokers are okay
    -it is strictly forbidden to bring friends, locals, etc into the property.
    -the house has spiral stairs leading the bedrooms.


    Things to know:
    -We live 3 miles from Montezuma or Cabuya. There’s a bus connecting them 3 times a day. It’s about a dollar each way. In montezuma and Cabuya there are supermarkets, atm, restaurants, shops, etc. The bus stops right at the front gate.
    -sunrise is at 5.30 am and sunset is at 6 pm.
    -bedrooms can get hot after 8 am.
    -there could be rains during May. Usually during the night. Thunders are very loud, so if you are scared of storms, this is not your place.
    -we have a old washer
    -kitchen is fully equipped
    -anything you break in the house you pay.
    -Hannah and I met in travelled about 6 months un Europe doing workaway. We do understand that some people just do it to have a free place to crash. This is one of them, but if you are not clean and take good care of the house, you are going to be asked to leave.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Not much to learn more than how to chill at a beach front house.

    Things to do in the area:
    Isla tortuga
    Rent a quad and explore
    Take a local brewery tour and sample what they brew
    Beginner or Advanced-take a surf lesson
    Go on a bird watching tour
    Explore the neighboring towns with a guide
    Bioluminescence kayaking tour at night
    Horseback riding on the beach or in the jungle
    Relax in the many tide pools
    Explore all the Waterfalls around
    Go zip lining through the jungle
    Find yourself surrounded by nature in our two national parks near by
    Take Spanish classes to learn the local language
    Depending on the season, see baby sea turtles being released into the ocean
    Rent a chartered Boat and go fishing for the day
    SUP tours-Stand up paddle board

  • Help

    Help

    Anybody who has no physical conditions problems to do house cleaning.
    Type of work: as mentioned no much work more than cleaning the house. During your stay, we might need you to do some extra cleaning, let’s say windows, doors, walls or anything we needed to be cleaned. Some beach cleaning or light gardening might be on the todo list.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 bedroom 2 bathroom beachfront house with fully equipped kitchen. Stairs leading to the rooms.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 746935564555