Family stay in Norway? enjoy beautiful nature

Country

Norway

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We`re a german speaking family of 4 ( 2 children aged 8 and 12) who has been living in Norway since about 17 years. We love beeing out in the nature, by bike, by fot , ski, rowing and playing cello /bass.
    We try to eat less meat , but not strictly vegetarian.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer to join us on trips and hiking tours in the weekend (mostly outdoor activity, ski in the winter, bike and hiking in the summer). Norway has a beautiful nature and you can just start to explore it just right behind the house. You can do boat trips noth ans douth with the hurtigruten and the airport is not halv an hour away.
    You can practice both Norwegian and German, cheap tickets for Trondheim symfoniorkester if youre fond of classical music.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a helping hand in every days busy life.
    Both of us are working full time and the most critical stress time ("helvetes time" in Norwegian) is between 16.-18.00 where you are supposed to both come home, get the homework done, eat dinner and so get ready to pack your stuff and leave the house for other activities.

    Children return from school at 3pm and we look for somebody who can prepate dinner, overviews the children doing their homework and give us a helping hand with the daily housework (mostly cleaning the kitchen after dinner and doing the washing 2-3 times a week).
    We constant try to eat less meat (around once a week), but are far from strictly vegetarian, in the summerwe get organic food from a farm, where we are in a cooperative.
    We would prefer a stay for a minimum 2-4 weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, norwegian, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a big cozy room with own bathrom and a little kitchen
    Only non smokers

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Trondheim is a the 3rd largest city in Norway with own University, plenty of students and therfor lot of cafes, pubs and restaurants - as well it provides all kind of social and cultural activities, concerts, festivities, cinemas, theater and Trondheim symfoniorkester. There are god bus conections and short walking distance to the city centre.
    Ceck also:

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 745643172943