Enjoy a cultural exchange and help with childcare in our family home in the South East of Ireland

Country

Ireland

new host  

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    54.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there. I live in a quiet small town in the South east of Ireland with my beautiful 6 year old daughter. I am a single mum who is self employed. Although I have full time child care sometimes I have to travel for work which means I return late some evenings and I'm not home in time to pick up my little girl. My work can be a little demanding sometimes and I can get a little overwhelmed. A friend suggested this scheme to me to relieve some of the pressure related to ' doing it all' - being an attentive, present mum, keeping a lovely home with healthy food cooked at all times, staying on top of my work and being full of energy for all the fun stuff too.
    I am years of experience of working with international volunteers and consider myself to be a good host. I'm really aware of the intercultural and language learning opportunities that come with hosting a guest. I host air Bnb in my home so have good facilities. My daughter and I can offer a very lovely home and good healthy (vegetarian) food as well as a friendly and easy going environment. The surrounding areas are beautiful and I love showing people around.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As mentioned already I am really culturally aware with experience of hosting volunteers/ guests.I am happy to show you around, practice English and connect you to other volunteers in the area. I have volunteered internationally myself in the past so also am aware of some of the challenges that can appear in the midst of exciting opportunities. I really value the ethos of exchange and fairness. I am really open to supporting you to engage with your interests while you are here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help minding my daughter some mornings and some evenings. She loves swimming and gymnastics so if these are your interests you are a good match.
    I need some help with light housework and gardening maintainance.
    You would have a lot of free time and I'm very flexible as I don't have a structured working timetable My mum also lives close by and offers lots of support.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a tiny bit of Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own spacious, double room. Wifi. Shared bathroom, living and kitchen space with my daughter & I

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can easily commute to all of ireland here. My favourite part is our coastline. There are also lots of cultural and historical sites and interests in the areas. It is a quick friendly town and we are in walking distance to anything you might need i.e. shops, cafes, library, gym, buses etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3/4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 745543865236