๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐ŸŒพ ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐ŸŒพ ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡น Farming in Portugal - we are looking for nice people to help on the farm and enjoy life

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 153 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    our farm is located between lagos and sagres in algarve / portugal.
    the location is very quiet, far away from roads and unwelcome noises,
    surrounded by partly 500-year-old cork trees, eucalyptus and pine.
    the valley has its own micro-clima, the plants and the temperatures change from place to place.

    it all starts about 5 years ago,
    when this place changes from a desert into a little paradise,
    everything build up from the scratch.

    straight from the beginning born a huge garden and a lake for storraging water.
    the construction of a system for irrigation, operated with solar pumps and a water tower,
    for working with gravity to save energy in the water supply.

    a composting toilet, a garage as a workshop with tools for working on the farm and an art studio follows.

    a barn made from clay is now home of the happy chickens, ducks and geese.

    two cats, a second dog and 2 lambs, all with the same history, -rescued- are now members of the family.

    a donkey and 3 horses are also here at home.

    the farm runs entirely with solar and wind energy.

    on this farm i live partly alone and sometimes surrounded by some friends and some volunteers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    For Learning Things, There Are Comprehensive Skills In Many Scopes.

    I Can Teach Everyting About Computers, Programming, Graphic Design, Video Edit...

    Also Carpenting, Electric, Electronic...

    Art (Painting, Graffiti, Stencils, Sculptures, Welding, Creativity And Crafting With All Materials ).
    My Favorite Building Materials Are Made Of Recycled Material.
    Furniture Made Of Pallet Wood.
    Glass Blocks Made Of Empty Bottles.
    Old Barrels As A Fire Pit.
    Some People Here Call Me Mc Gyver. :-)

    You Can Learn A Lot About Gardening, Permaculture, About The Animals And Little Selfmade Helpful Things,
    They Make The Life On The Farm More Easy...

    Learning To Be Economical With Electricity And Water, Is In This Enviroment Inevitably.

    You Are Also Welome To Join The Sport Activitys.
    Cycling,
    Kite-Surfing,
    Kite-Buggy'n,
    Skating,
    Longboarding...
    I Also Do Krav Maga Three Times Per Week.
    If You Like I Can Teach You Something About Street Defence In The 'Fitnes-Area' Of The Farm,
    Or You Can Join The Training In The Krav Maga Academy.

    Not Far From Here Is A (Natural) Climbing Wall.

    Max 10 Km From Here You Will Find Amazing Surf Spots.
    For Rental Boards I Can Give You Some 'Insider-Tips', So You Don't Get Ripped Off.

    SUP (Stand Up Padddeling) Is Possible, Also Out Of The Season.

    I Can Show You Arround In The Neighborhood And Bring You To The Most Beautyful Spots.
    Here Is A Lot To Discovery.

    For Compensation Of Costing Of Fuel I Can Give You A Shuttle With The Mini-Van (For Bigger Shoppigs Or Transport Of Surfboards...).

  • Help

    Help

    ๐ŸŒด ๐ŸŒฑ ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒป
    Help Is Needed In The Garden.
    Take Care About The Watering, Planting And Maintenance Is The Job Of The Volunteers.

    ๐Ÿฃ๐Ÿฆ†๐Ÿ• ๐Ÿ“ ๐Ÿฑ
    Feeding The Animals And Lock The Stable In The Evening,
    To Have Them Save Against Natural Enemys.

    ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿผโ€๐ŸŒพ ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿผโ€๐ŸŒพ
    Cleaning The Land From Leafs, Weeds And Esteva.

    ๐Ÿ‘ฎ๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ ๐Ÿ‘ฎ๐Ÿผโš”๏ธ
    Your Easyest Job Is Landkeeping, When Nobody Is Here.

    ๐Ÿš ๐Ÿ—
    A Further Project Is To Rebuild The Ruin, For This Mission Is Also Every Help Welcome.

    As Material I Like To Use Up- And Recycling Materials.
    The Wood For Constructions Comes From Pallets And Leftovers From The Idustrial Manufacturing.
    Using Clay, Mud And Straw For Buildings And Self Made Glass Bricks From Old Bottles.
    For Creating The Glass Bricks It Would Be Nice To Have Some Help Too.

    All In One We Want To Give You The Time To Enjoy This Beautyful Spot.

    ========

    2nd Option (just vacation)
    You Don't Work But For The Accomodation You Give A Fair Donation...

    ========

    3rd Option (just vacation)
    You Don't Work But For The Accomodation You Take Over The Kitchen...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, ฮปฮนฮณฮฟ ฮตฮปฮปฮทฮฝฮนฮบฯŒ

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One Caravan Has Enough Space For A Couple,
    It Has A Little Kitchen And A Wintergarden.

    One VW-LT Campervan Also With Possibility For Two Persons.

    One Outdoor Bed With Mosquito Net, To Sleep Under The Sky.

    If You Have A Tent, I'm Really Sure That You Will Find A Beautyful Spot.

    If You Travel With A Van, Also A Lot Of Possibility To Park.

    Everyone Has His Privacy


    Food Policy:

    Depends How Much You Like To Work Is The Repercussion In Food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Importend Note

    Some Of The Possible Volunteers Change In The Last Minute Their Mind And Cancel Our Appointment.
    So For Me It Just Brings Up More Work, It's Not Helpful For The Farm And Also Not Fair For Other
    Workawayers, To Block The Accomodation For Other Volunteers They Know 'word Is Bound'.

    I Want You To Ask, That You Are Very Sure To Come To the farm To The Time We've Scheduled.
    I Like To See The Things Clear And Except That The People Are Honest And Reliable.

    Read My Profile And You Know What You Awaited.

    If A Compost Toilet Is Not Acceptable,
    If It Is To Far To The Village Or To The Beach,
    If You Need An Deluxe Bathroom,
    If You Are Addicted To Cellphones And Internet,
    If You Disagree With The Policy Of Food...

    ...Then Do Not Reply.

    I Offer You A Nicely Spot, A Lot Of Free Time To Enjoy Your Vacation,
    Sightseeing, Sportprogram, Workshops And More...
    For This I Don't Like To Get Exploited.

    Thank You.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 743594286491