Builder required, South Africa

Country

South Africa

Favourited 108 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    496

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    After dreaming about an amazing property on the beautiful South Coast of Kwazulu Natal, we decided to make our dream come true by starting a yoga and wellness retreat. We are currently hosting yoga and need to do some renovations and extensions
    Scott is originally from the South Coast and has spent many years living overseas. I (Lucie) grew up in France and have been coming to South Africa for the last 15 years, we've been based in South Africa for more than 3 years. Scott is passionate about surfing, hiking and playing guitar. (Lucie) I'm a yoga teacher, I love starting the day with a full practice of pranayama, meditation and asanas, I speak four languages (French, English, Italian and Spanish) and I'm currently working on a yacht as a chef for the season.
    We are easy going, nature and cat lovers. We love cooking healthy and yummy food and spending time in the magic garden with the trees.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our Retreat is situated on the beautiful South Coast of Kwazulu Natal. The property boasts stunning valley and sea view and has a large wooded garden of nearly 2 hectares. We have plenty of birdlife, vervet monkeys, antelopes and other South African fauna roaming freely on the grounds. The house is really big with balconies offering amazing views where you can spot whales breaching during the winter season. The warm Indian ocean beach is only 1km away where you can surf or swim. There are plenty of cultural and other fun actvities to do in the area (scuba diving, fishing, yoga, trekking...). or just relax by the pool.

  • Help

    Help

    We are busy doing some improvements in our retreat center and we will be builiding a small bathroom near the yoga studio in the garden as well converting a kitchen into an ensuite bedroom in the cottage.We are looking for a handyman/carpenter/builder to help us build the bathroom near the yoga studio and the renovations in the cottage.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Italian, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteer will share a room with a private bathroom accross the corridor with another volunteer. Food will be either prepared by us or sometimes by the volunteer but we will provide the food. Breakfast will be toasts, cereal and fruits, lunch will be a sandwich and dinner will be mostly lacto-ovo vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a strong South Afrcan/International community living in the area where other volunteers live and we organize lots of fun activities and get together (bonfire on the beach, cruise on the river, hiking...) Local transport is provided by taxi but you can also get rides with the community. Time off can be spend at the beach or visiting the region (mountains, safari, Durban, Transkei...)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 733941282375