Come and help us fix up a garden and house in Vällingby, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 105 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/10/2021

 
  • Description

    Description

    We are a two adults and two small kids living in Välingby outside of Stockholm. Currently dad is at home with the kids while I am working. We bought a small house with a garden in Stockholm last year and now we have to fix it up. We constantly have lots of little projects going on varying from building a wood deck and making a bath room. Besides that we are fixing the garden up and are planning on growing things in it, which we know nothing about so if you do we are happy.

    We do not eat meat or drink cow's milk and we don't want you to do that in our house either. We are interested in raw food and baking without sugar and gluten. We used to like stuff to do but since we bought the house working on it is all we do...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We often work in the afternoons when I get home from work and that's when we need your help because working alone is slow and boring compared to doing it together.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We hava a room in the basement where two beds are placed. Just now we do not have a bathroom with shower och bath but we are working on it. There is a communal swimming pool not so far away where you can pay to shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    No smoking in the house or around the kids. Often my brothers dog stay with us so don't be afraid of dogs.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two


Host ref number: 731281533264