Renovating a chalet in beautiful mountain area in the Swiss mountains, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 292 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 39 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am living in Swiss mountains, near the forest, in a big house where I welcome groups for seminars and individuals for retreat. The idea is that people come here to contact the great nature around, take time for themselves, go to hike or ski in nearby ski resort.

    Nature is just everywhere around. I am organizing hikes, with presentation of comestible and medicinal plants, with possibilities to combine this with yoga or meditation.

    I am an environmental engineer, searching a balance in life. I like sports, mountaineering, ski, travels (did a lot all around the world), art,... life! I am non-smoker, vegetarian, and like to let people live as they do.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The house is situated in a beautiful environment, near to traditional Swiss villages (20min walk) with a lots of cultural specificities. I am passionated about yoga, meditation, alternative medicine, and would share with pleasure about these topics!

  • Help

    Help

    After several great experiences on workaway, and as there is always something to do and improve at home, I continue this adventure! The plan is to built simple dry toilets (easy one !), cut some fire wood, build wooden storage, etc... There is also a little bit of painting remaining in the house here and there, and some decoration for those who like it !

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, spanish, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are good rooms, with nice beds, linings and everything needed. The accomodation is within the house, with access to the kitchen, bathroom, fireplace etc...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is situated near to Vernamiège, a nice small village above Sion. The public transports are ok, with about 10 buses going to the city in 30 min everydays. Lots of nice hikes and spots are to be discovered around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 728655419363