Help around the house and prepare for moving in Montréal, Canada.

Country

Canada

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone!
    Tamberna stands for Tamara Bernadette wich is my maiden name. You can call me Tamara. I am 71 years old and my husband died very recently. The appartment i will stay into untill October 1rst is way too big for me and i just had an arm accident so I could do with a little help!
    I am a belgian who moved to the Montreal area 10 years ago. My only son lives in Belgium still and i have no family in Canada. Before I retired I was a humain resources consultant. I am mad about classical music and I love artistic exhibitions. I have no pet and i am very tidy. Even thus i may seam like the typical older lady, I have friends in their 30s and they tell me I am very open minded for any type of conversation. I would love to exchange with you with a glass of Wine on a nearby terrasse or along the canal Lachine, wich is right down my window!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can make you benefit from my expérience living in various countries. I can make you discover the most wonderfull classical music composers. And i can cook or give you instructions for the best risotto in town!

  • Help

    Help

    So... if 15hours of help in diferent tasks in exchange for a private large bedroom with electricity and Internet included in a very Well located neigbourhood is ok for you, we could WhatsApp and agree.
    Tasks would look like:
    -driving with international driving licence to go to my appointments
    -grocery shopping
    -help for cooking
    -help for Cleaning
    -help me prepare for moving

    iMPORTANT. Even thus I live in the luxurious appartment of my husband children for now, my pension and my husband pension are little so I can’t afford to pay someone or include the food in the deal.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French,English,Deutch, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We would share living room, bathroom and kitchen. In the kitchen we would share the fridge and you would have your own space to put dry goods. You would have a double bed into a private room with lots of sunlight and view over a Green garden. There is also a desk, wardrobe and drawers into the room. The house is on the 3rd floor with elevator of a residencial only building. The street is very quiet and thé living room faces a long beautiful canal where montrealers walk and bike. All is situated 10min walk from Atwater métro station. The grocery store is 3 min walk from here and 5 min from here is one of the two most beautifull outdoor market of Montréal. Down town is 3 métro stations from Atwater and nearby is already full of shops and cafe...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 15hr per week


Host ref number: 725474473462