Help setting up my holistic wellness resort in the mountains, Comanja de Corona, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am originally from Southern California and decided to move to Mexico 20 years ago, I first lived in Southern Baja and then 3 years ago I decided to move to Mainland Mexico and found this place that I call Heaven on Earth.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The town where I'm located is called Comanja de Corona, it's a small town of about 3,000 people and has a lot of history, it was once a mining town and has recently been turning into a sort of eco village. It's located about 35 minutes from Leon which is a large town with everything from Costco to Home Depot and everything in between.
    I am very centrally located, but far enough away to enjoy all the benefits of the beautiful natural beauty this area has to offer.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello Everyone,
    I am opening a Bed and Breakfast and restaurant in the mountains above Leon Guanajuato, Mexico. I just finished building it and there are still a few things that need to be done. I need someone who is knowledgeable about plumbing and tile work as there is one bathroom that needs to be completed. I also need someone that can help me with my website and building my business via the internet (Social Media). Family meals- I also need someone who knows how to prepare food, especially traditional Mexican.
    I'm located in a small town in the mountains above Leon Guanajuato which is about 35 minutes away.
    Being able to speak Spanish would be very helpful.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a bedroom available with a queen size bed and private bath. I will be supplying most of the food, unless there is something special that you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm also just an hour from the International airport, 1.5 hours from Guanajuato, 2.5 hours from San Miguel de Allende, 4 hours from Mazatlan and Guadalajara. I am very centrally located. The bus system is great here, very comfortable and reasonably priced.
    There are great hiking and mountain bike trails here, lot's of people come up from Leon on the weekends to get away from the city and be in nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I do have wi fi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have plenty of space to park a motorhome or campervan

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    It depends on the type of pet

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 722891843347