Looking for a gardener and handy person in St Germain de Vibrac, France

Country

France

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    914

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!. I am looking for help in the garden, vegetable and flower garden - must have some knowledge and be willing to put in 4-5 hours a day Monday to Friday. We need to put in edging, create new flower beds, prepare the vegetable garden for the season and clean up the pool garden too using a pressure washer, general garden tools and perhaps a rotivator and lawn mower.
    We are a Retreat centre between April and October and I work as a Psychotherapist online and so don't have as much time.. I also teach yoga here and there would be an opportunity to do some practise with me, although not daily.
    Must be an animal lover - we have 2 lovely Rhodesian Ridgebacks, 2 cats and several hens... walking the dogs may also be one of the jobs..
    If
    I'm easy going, informal and tidy. I eat seasonally, organically and a healthy balanced diet. I prefer non-smokers as I'm allergic. Accommodation is a lovely big double room with ensuite shower room - either single person but preferably a couple (perhaps one working in the house, the other in the garden?)
    If you think it may suit you and you have a month or 6 weeks spare between mid March and mid May I'd welcome a chat with you..
    Thank you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    yoga, how a retreat centre runs, health and well-being advice, cooking. I'm a mental health psychologist working world-wide and having lived on several continents... conversations are always interesting!
    We live rurally but amongst the Cognac vines - cultural visits to Cognac, Bordeaux, Angouleme and the Gironde coast are all easily accessible within a day. If you have a relevant driving licence and are over 25 then it could be possible to borrow our car.

  • Help

    Help

    Any practical skills from the building trade are useful, gardening knowledge (in terms of knowing the difference between weeds and flowers!) , landscaping.. there will be digging, weeding, planting, propagating. If there are suitable skills then some internal painting, treating floors, cleaning windows and perhaps painting them will also be involved... to suit the weather and practical skills of the workaway!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english/french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    room with ensuite shower

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    driver preferred. We are rural. Otherwise you would have to use a bike. Coast, city and local market towns all available within the hour. Hours to be mutually agreed Monday to Friday

    Eat with us or on your own. Use of communal guest areas

    We are a non smoking house.

    Dog lover essential.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 699588645311