Help us maintain our gardens and feed the animals in Queensland.

Country

Australia

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/04/2020

 
  • Description

    Description

    We are a fun and friendly family looking to meet new people. We live about 110km West of Charters Towers in North Queensland. On our farm we have cattle, horses, pigs, chooks, dogs and cats. We have 5 lakes and lagoons that are full of wild life. To reward ourselves for working hard we enjoy swimming, water skiing, camping and having a good time. In return for helping us with odd jobs around the house and property we will provide you with accommodation, meals and a experience you will never forget.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone maintain the gardens, housework, some cooking and feed the animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with air condition, fridge, tea and coffee facilities, own shower and bedding.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two


Host ref number: 698973668586