Live by the beach and help me with my online presence in Quintana Roo, Mexico

Country

Mexico

new host  

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/12/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    My name is seth, I live in Playa Del Carmen Mexico. I have a quite a large house 30 seconds walk from the beach with a private apartment on the bottom floor that I will use for the workawayers. It is located in the safest and most beautiful neighbour hood of playa del carmen. 5 minutes walk to the heart of town. You really will not want to leave :) you will have a separate entrance, private shower and toilet.

    Large discounts will also be offered to people staying with me for scuba tours and courses as well as kiteboarding lessons.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Mexico is an absolutely beautiful and culturally vibrant place. Playa del carmen has a large mix of cultures with people from all over the world living here. you may take the opportunity to see how a foreigner is able to run a tourism business here, or just relax and have a drink by the beach.

  • Help

    Help

    There are a few different things Im looking for...

    Most importantly, I am looking for people with basic knowledge of computers and smart phones. You will be helping me run my social media and marketing platforms. This can be done from home or the beach or a cafe anywhere you like really as long as I see the help is getting done it can be done at your pace.

    The second is general house keeping, Im looking for people who will keep the main part of the house neat and tidy with roles such as sweeping, mopping, doing laundry etc..

    Experience teaching yoga, meditation or with massage therapy/ athletic therapy will be a very large asset.

    Lastly I have a wonderful happy Yellow lab Named lucky, from time to time I wont be around to walk him so I will ask you to walk and or feed him when need be :)

    Also, if you have any special skills you think may benefit me Im open to new ideas on how you can earn your keep so to speak. Building furniture, art projects etc...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and some spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private apartment with private shower and bathroom. The apartment has a small fridge, electric stove, small oven and a water dispenser. It is a very beautiful and clean place.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My house is located in the hart of the city right by the beach, you can walk to anywhere in town quite quickly as well as public transport to get you to the nearby cities. Playa del carmen and the surrounding cities are an area full of incredible beauty and entertainment. You will have to try very hard to get bored here :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 698749128155