Experience natural agricultural practices in Izmir, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2020

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are three families. I am İsmail and my wife is Reyhan, Surya(9F),Yunus (2M) and Yuksel, Turgay,İsik . We are living in Dumanlıdağ/Menemen/İzmir for 7 years. We produce lots of vegetables, and fruits in 20 acres of land. We want share this life with the people like a school.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteers could get the experience of natural agricultural practices all over the year (permaculture, fukuoka, traditional, biodynamics, ecological), construction with local materials not using cement, terrace-reliance walls to the gardens, collecting woods from the forest, cooking bread and other dishes in the kitchen with wood fire not using the gas.

    We live here as three houses. We are all from the different regions of Turkey. The volunteers can witness the cultural mosaics and can be a part of our cultural, ecological and democratic solutions of the daily life. Also we have villages and friends in our neighborhood of 1,5 and 7 km away. We meet them very frequently thanks to our economical cooperations. We work together.
    They can be a part of these relations as well

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help about gardening, build straw house, mushroom house. We can teach you and we can learn from you. We are working with lots of rest time and enjoy it.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Straw Bale House or tent.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is waterfall about 42 meters and close to us. You can sleep at the flying bed(up the hill) in your rest time. You can go around in forest, we have also big library.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 697996226439