Help in the garden and with animals in Nieheim Germany.

Country

Germany

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    260

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Judith and my boyfriends Name is Mario. We are a young couple (40 and 51 years). We live in a small village in the middle of nowhere in Germany. We live in a house with a big garden and a few animals (two horses, a dog, five cats and a few chickens). The cats and the dog are living together with us in our house. My horses are near by with some other Horses belonging to my friend.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Traveller can learn about german Lifestyle and Language.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for somebody who helps us with the work in the house, in the garden and with the animals. We have got 2 horses, 2 Dogs, 4 cats a and few chickens. The job includes:
    Mowing the lawn, work in the garden, feeding the animals, cleaning the stables, doing all household things, cooking and shopping.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You´ll get your own room in our house. Have a look at our fotos.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can use one of our cars so it would be good if you have a driving license. We live in a very smal village so for most activities you want to do in your spare time you have to go by car. Nieheim is very famous for the nice countryside and the forrest all around. But if you´d like to have an active nightlife all the time it´s not the right place for you.
    Near by (20 minutes by bike, 5 minutes by car) there is a public swimming pool (indoor and outdoor).
    There are also some attractions all around this area like Hermansdeckmal, Externsteine (40km), Safari Park Stukenbrock (50km).
    There are some museums in Nieheim like Sackmuseum, Käsemuseum.
    The next cities are Steinheim and Brakel both nearly 12km away. Bigger cities are Paderborn (40km), Bielefeld (60km) and Kassel (90km).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1 to 5 hours a day maximum 25 hours a week










Host ref number: 694812742297