Making a wooden staircase and other projects with us in Vakijvari Village, Guria, Georgia

Country

Georgia

Favourited 155 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/05/2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, Gamarjoba! We are Misha (Georgian) and Chika (Japanese) developing a glamping, camping site and farm stay place.

    •About the place:
    this place is located in Vakijvari which is a foot of the Mt. Bakhmaro in Guria region. Vakijvari is at 400m from sea level and surrounded by a mountain range, river, and rich nature. We'd like to make this beautiful place into the camping site so that travelers can enjoy staying and be relaxed.

    •About us:
    We've been traveling around the world over the years and we met each other at Qatar Airport last year! (sounds like melodrama...) We came to Georgia and looked for the land to settle down to grow our food, live healthily and sustainably. Finally, we found the amazing place we are now!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    For cultural exchange, we can provide travelers with Georgian cuisine and also Japanese one (you can choose.) Our region is a tea producing area so we can introduce some places where relate to tea production. Also, time to time we can travel to the mountain and seaside (Black Sea) as well.

  • Help

    Help

    We've finished cleaning up the land. Now we're making a fence out of the wooden pallets. We'd like travelers to help us with setting up the fence. It'll be 60m+20m long.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Georgian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have not only camping site but also a tiny sharing cottage.
    •Camping area: we have only water. (No electricity/bathroom)
    •Tiny cottage: From the middle of December, we will have a cottage. Whole space is sharing except bedroom.
    Travelers can choose the place to stay from camping site or cottage.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place to enjoy:
    •Riv. Natanebi (Trout Fishing)
    •Mt.Bakhmaro
    •Mt.Gomi
    •Kobuleti beach
    •Shekvitili Beach
    •Ureki Beach
    •Batumi sightseeing
    •ANASEURI (Tea and Vodka producing area)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 692482577264