Enjoy the rural life, developing skills and learning about Scotland, near Ullapool, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 119 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 44 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a small Bed and Breakfast with Self Catering Apartments, We hold a Four Star Rating, 11.5 miles from Ullapool, on 46 acres of ground with highland cows, chickens, sheep and two ponies

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a South African family, who just love Scotland, we live in a rural but beautiful part on the busy north coast 500 route. Workaways can enjoy the rural life, developing a hospitality skill and learning about Scotland,

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Ideally looking for a lady who is fluent in English and can assist all housekeeping needs and in keeping with our 4 star standard, someone who is comfortable in the kitchen, meeting and greeting guests for the self catering apartments or B&B, Housekeeping and turning around busy self catering apartments or B&B rooms is a must.

    The right candidate will receive an hourly rate and accommodation. Food will be paid for by the workaway as they will be earning a wage.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Afrikaans and Polish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A self sufficient comfortable caravan on the property with bedroom, own fridge and cooking facilities, offering privacy after a busy day. Food will be paid for by the workaway as they will be earning a wage, although we are very flexible and enjoy sharing with others, we do lots runs into the village and always visit the shops so this makes it very easy for groceries etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 11.5 miles from Ullapool, there is a local bus that can take one to Inverness on days off, groceries can be bought from Ullapool, lots of sights around us if one loves nature :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    up to 40 hours per week


Host ref number: 692217161532