Come and help us in a Guesthouse in San Sebastián, Spain!

Country

Spain

Favourited 1262 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1500

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Ruben, Dutch, 30 years old. I'm a surfer, traveler, nature fanatic, adrenaline junkie and entrepreneur. The last 9 years I have been working in San Sebastian, Spain. One of the most beautiful places in Europe.

    We're a team of young people from all over the world, working here but mostly enjoying San Sebastian together. As a helper you will live with the team in the same house, in a shared room. There is enough time left over to enjoy the cities beaches and nightlife: you will work 25 hrs a week, get a meal per day and your bed of course.

    We are looking for someone to stay at least 4 weeks, speak Spanish and English but more importantly is outgoing and happy to chat to our guests, we might need someone to help us in the reception so we need someone with experience.
    Also we need people for our cleaning team :)

    We are also looking for people with experience in guesthouse maintenance, who can solve problems that may arise.


    Greets, Ruben!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located right in the Old Town of San Sebastian in Spain. Spanish is the language spoken but don't forget that we are in the Basque Country: It's one of the oldest cultures that is still maintained, practised and cherished today. You can feel it in the streets, see it on the people and taste it in the wines and food. There are two beaches and 3 beautiful mountains within 5 minutes walk! It is my favourite place :)

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with the cleaning team ,reception and maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in a room with another workaways. 5 min away from the beach!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 691459397147