Help with some renovation tasks in the small mountain town of Valemount, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 67 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello I am a long time traveler that visited over 50 countries and I enjoy sharing stories. I am currently at in Bc working on my house in the village of Valemount, which will potentially become a ski resort town in a near futur.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would live in a small mountain town of about 800 people. The culture is quite different from any big town. I speak French English and Spanish... I will also be studying for a advanced first aid course so I can pass on the knowledge to you if you're interested.

  • Help

    Help

    I am very flexible. I have all kind of tasks to be done outside and inside the house. Ideally I would like someone with some experience in construction or someone manual looking to learn some construction skills or I could even keep someone quite busy cleaning , painting and potentially cooking as well.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have basic private room with foam mattress on the floor.
    If you stay long enough maybe I can find a better bed.
    Depending on how many hours you would help all meal could be included. Meal would be simple but healthy as my priority are the renovation at the moment.
    No TV at the moment, only a laptop with few movies.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's a few small hike/walk around, and very well maintain mountain bike park. Kinbasket lake
    is about 20 km, Robson park about 20 minutes away and Jasper 120km.
    Depending on how the renovation are progressing it might be possible to go on hiking/camping trip or visit bigger town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Equivalent of 25 hours a week as minimum

Host ref number: 689753111561