Help with our boys and around the home and farm near Howden, East Yorkshire, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 163 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Neil and Hazel (Dad and Mum), Alexander (11),Edward (10) and Harry (8) We are looking for someone to join our family from March 2019. We are looking for someone who is caring, responsible, fun and flexible and someone who can stimulate our boys. You will be part of our family, a big brother/sister to the boys.

    You will have your own car for local journeys and we can give you driving lessons to help you learn to drive on the left side of the road. We have had many international people who have joined our family over the last few years. Jose is leaving us after being with us almost a year. We would be able to put you in touch with some of them so you could learn exactly what it is like being part of our Yorkshire family.

    Ideally we would like someone to stay at least six months.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the beautiful county of Yorkshire with lots of things to see and do. You will have your own car for local journeys and we also live very 5 minutes from our local train station which makes trips to York, Hull and Leeds easy .London is 2 hours by train. The historic city of York has seven million tourists each year with many international people living and working in and around the city. We can help you to meet up with some of them and also help organise English lessons if you want.

  • Help

    Help

    Fun, mixed with help with the boys, building a treehouse for our boys, getting our garden into shape, farm help, some housework/cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bathroom and bedroom with free wi-fi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live about 35Km from the cities of York and Hull, in East Yorkshire, about 4 miles from our local town Howden. Neil is a farmer and Hazel also works from home. The boys go to school every day by bus.They take part in swimming, cricket and rugby. The school Summer holidays are July - September, so lots of fun & activity awaits!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Your car
One of Neil's tractors
Your room
Off to school
The boys outside Howden Minster
Our farmhouse


Host ref number: 689236267798