Need some help in our old house and organic garden near the village of Usson en Forez, France

Country

France

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/06/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We need some help in our old house and organic garden in “ les monts du Forez”
    We are a retired couple, Yves and Jacqueline, with 2 children(a boy who lives in Paris, and a girl who lives near us) and 3 grandchildren.
    we live between Saint Etienne and Le Puy en Velay (Monts du Forez),
    we have an old farm (1763) in a hamlet very quiet and peaceful. in a woody environment, with an organic garden, 4 kilometers from a village of 1400 habitants (Usson en Forez) with 2 great dogs, 2 little , geese, turkey and chickens.
    I like walking, gardening, cooking, painting and travelling. if you wish to learn French I would be happy to teach you
    Many hiking trails around the home in the countryside -We have some bicycles, you can use them

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help in our old house and organic garden in “ les monts du Forez”
    We are looking for help at the house (cleaning, painting...), and in the garden. (We have a big garden with many vegetables). There are two parts in the house, before we lived in the big one, but now it’s easier to heat the little one. So we have to tidy up and clean up, maintain and restore the big one. We also have projects round the house, we began to build a little hobbit house with our grandchildren in the woods at the end of the property. Yves likes old newspapers very much, he will be happy to have somebody to help him. And once a week it will be good for the little boys (9 and 12 years old) to speak with you. we have little trees in the wood, and it will be good to cut herbs around them.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, english a little

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a little private bedroom. You have Access to our bath room or to the other house one

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I do want everybody to know that you stay with us at your own risk and I hope that you are properly insured.
    no smokers please.
    We're looking for someone for a short period , but when things work out, you are welcome to stay longer

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    about 4 hours a day



Host ref number: 682925363857