Super Hero Workaway in Arles, Provence

Country

France

Favourited 311 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    **Looking for someone who can help me to clean stuff from the cave**


    Thanks to all of them...this projet will never be possible without their SUPER POWERS!Welcome to Arles!
    South of France, Provence....La vie est belle.... where live the most happiest and friendly people in France!
    The house is situated in the ancient city center, in quartier called "La Roquette"
    Arles, city where artist can find inspiration:
    Peintres (Van Gogh, Gaugin, used to live here), photographer (Big photography festival "Les rencontres", musiciens (Festival Music "Les Suds")...and others

    Looking for people who likes to work in a goods vibes way...
    I worked as WA, you can check out the profile:


    *****WORK....just a little bit hard! :-) *****

    A House have to be decorate and repair, (with a very short budget) so we need a Super Hero WA, many ideas in head, but I'm not able :
    - Handy person who can work with used and recycle materials and create something ...
    painting, electricity, moving things, decorate and repair bicycles too!

    -Everyone is welcome at home, diploma not always important, if you think and you can proof that you can do with the skills that you propose!
    The most important it's that you can use yours hands, mind and heart.:-)

    And of course I will be working with you! :-)

    4 hours per day/20 per week that's all that we ask....


    ****NOW THE TIME TO ENJOY!****
    In your free time you can do many things

    Arles is an very particular city
    - For those who love art, museums, architecture, music, etc...here you have the possibility to see and learn so much (Museums, roman ruins, photography and music festival, etc)

    -For those who loves nature and sports: La Camargue and Les Alpilles two beautiful places near from home, you can go by bike, walk, bus, hitchhiking (my favorite!)....Almost forgot....there is a BEACH!!!...just 30km from home very easy to get there!

    You can use a bike while you stay here.

    Then there's many others thinks that you can do, discover or create to make your stay pleasure!
    And the weather always perfect!!


    ****GAY FRIENDLY****
    ;-)

    ****QUESTIONS..... & ANSWERS****
    Please feel free to send an email...if your are select skype :-)



    Hope to see you here!
    August

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    4 hours per day/20 per week that's all that we ask....

    We are vegetarians, sometimes we smoke and drink :-)
    In Arles there's many cats and dogs everywhere...so we decide to don't have another one...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Sinhalese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One shared room with bathroom, we have a roof, so in summer time you can sleep outside (if you like) watching the starry night and the beautiful roofs of Arles..... And if it's so hot you can go to the basement !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5




Host ref number: 682195122887