Family looking for some childcare in Bergamo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    If you are openminded, active, and expecially if you really love children and want to stay with them, play with them, create new games, dance, laugh, kiss, hugh and create a positive relationship with all of us and try to speak even if at the beginning will be difficult to understand each other.... we are the RIGHT family for you!!!!

    We are a family with Mom (37), Dad (44), one little boy of 3 Alessandro and a young girl of 7 Anna. We live in Bergamo (40 min far from Milan) north of Italy, a gorgeous active University city. We have a Catholic background.

    Mom and Dad are working. Mom works at the human resources department in a big international company and Dad works as a University professor.

    Both of us have studied abroad with Erasmus Program (Mom in Joensuu- Finland and Dad in UK - Hull). We are in contact for work with different culture and people and we would love to share this international context with our children.
    We think is very important to get in contact with different people and learn their culture and share different life experiences.

    We would like to get in contact with English mother tongue girl or au that knows English very well in order to speak only in English with our children and help us in the afternoon with their activities (swimming, music, artistic gymnastics, sky...).
    And when kids are ill stay with them at home while we are working.

    You can decide if to spend all the time you like together with us.
    It is not the first time we are going to have an Au Pair, so we can help you to find friends (other au pairs/international students that live in Bergamo).
    Our motto is "if you are Happy we are Happy too and also our children"
    Hope to heard news from you!
    We have a new flat in the city center with a lot of services.
    From Bergamo, with Ryanair flight you can easily visit Italy and Europe at low cost flights.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We like to stay together so we just want to share time together and a little help with house work.
    The main "work" is to stay with our children and improve their lanuage skills... using all your immagination and your creativity... :-)

    We are not looking for a person that is going to replace us but just help us with our children that also can speak English with them, so they can learn a bit and share their interests with her. You will take care of children's room, put in order their games (with them), clean every day your bathroom and your room, prepare fresh and healthy snack (like bread with marmelade, some fruits...) after school for children.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We reserve You our 3rd room with private bedroom and bathroom (shared with Anna) WI-FI internet connection.
    We garantee that we will consider you a part of the family and we will treat you like our "big Sister".

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 674357431369