Help with childcare and be a part of our family near Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    299

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a lovely and happy family of 5, the boy is 9 and the girls are 5 and 3.
    We live in a town close to Valencia and close to the beach, very sunny and with very good connections with public transport.
    I, the mum, will be at home with the kids as in summer there's no school. But we use to go out for lunch, going to the beach or doing another random things.
    We like cooking, playing a lot, music and dancing, reading, swimming, painting, computers, dinosaurs...
    We speak English and Spanish.
    We're not just looking for a girl, we're looking for a new member of our beloved family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Spanish language, experience taking care of children and immersion in another culture.

  • Help

    Help

    We'll need a couple of hours a day of childcare or light housekeeping. You'll have one or two free days a week. We need someone to stay from the end of June - beggining of July to the end of August - beggining of September.
    You'll be living with us so we'll provide you with a room, meals and a relaxed time over here. You'll also be able to come with us wherever we go or we can plan days out with you.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go to many places, there's a good connection to other towns or cities by train or bus. If you stay till the beggining of September, you might be able to see the beautiful town's festivity, wich is part of the Inmaterial World Heritage.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Host ref number: 673784682344