Painting and gardening in the beautiful countryside of Malaga, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 190 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    180

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    English teacher living in the beautiful countryside of Malaga on the edge of a stunning national park, in Southern Spain. I have lived here for 15 years and am fluent in Spanish and know about the local culture, food, etc. I am in my early fifties and have a daughter in her early twenties. I own a cat and am a positive, healthy, easy going and busy person! I enjoy gardening, decorating and nature.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers staying at our home will have lots of spare time to enjoy getting to know the area, and I will be happy to show them around and teach them about the local culture. We live 50 minutes away from Malaga city, 15 minutes from the coast and 1'30h from Granada city.

    They will enjoy beautiful views in a tranquil location, from which you can go on great walks.

    Perfect location for someone artistic, or just wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle!

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to have someone help with general maintenance of our small home and garden, which would include helping us clean, weed and some painting! It's pretty easy as it is a new house.

    It would be great to have an IT savy person around, as I am not great on the computer and I need some help.
    Also, someone who loves to cook healthy meals.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Helpers will have their own studio with two single beds and their own shower-room/toilet. Skylights, french doors onto patio with swimming pool and stunning views. Space for a car too.

    No smoking allowed in the house or studio, but I don't mind it outside, as long as ashtrays are used!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteers can enjoy walks in the local mountains, spending time on the beach, visiting typical Andalusian villages, eating local food and visiting beautiful cities such as Malaga and Granada.
    There aren't buses every hour, so the volunteer may prefer to rent/bring their own transportation if they want to go out daily. If needed, we can help arrange this.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Side view from your studio!
Your private studio and shower room!






Host ref number: 668438787361