Need your help to take care of our 3 kids and help in gardening/building. French Alps, near Grenoble.

Country

France

Favourited 109 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are family of 5: Thomas, Masha and 3 boys: Alexandre (7y.o.), Nicolas (5y.o.) and Valentin (2 y.o.), living in the French Alps, in a small place called Lumbin, between Grenoble and Chambéry.

    Thomas works quite a lot and Masha stays home with boys who are homeschooled.
    We will use your help to take care of the kids (playing, crafting, speaking english (or russian or another one!) with them, telling them about your countries...), cleaning the house and driving forward our many house/garden improvement dreams, depending on your skills and tastes.
    We love outdoor activities. Hiking, skiing, you can even paragliding nearby. Thomas (and the boys!) loves fishing.
    Our place is great to discover if you love mountains and nature.
    We have a big garden with chickens and swimming pool.
    Masha is vegetarian, Thomas and the kids like meat!
    Welcoming workawayers is a way for us to keep exposing our kids to foreign languages cultures (Masha is Russian, Thomas is French, we have lived abroad before in Italy, US and Hong Kong), free Masha some time and drive forward various home improvement.
    We will love to offer in return a loving ambiance, interaction with kids, sharing of our week end outdoor plans, good French food :), private room and bathroom, wifi...
    We have two cars and two bikes so you can borrow some.
    We would welcome either single persons, couples with or without kids. Preferably non smokers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    You love playing, crafting and just spend time with kids, you'll enjoy staying with us! :) We need you to take care of boys few hours a week, we ask you to speak English to them. We'll appreciate some help with cleaning and cooking.
    You could also help us driving forward our many house improvement dreams such as: new chicken house construction, stone wall building, sauna construction, tree cutting, garage repairing.
    We would also be happy if you can teach us some skills: yoga, fly-fishing...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, Russian, English, Italian, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with private bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Located between Chartreuse and Belledonne mountain ranges, you can go easily hiking in mountains. We can give you a bike as well.
    Closest Ski resorts like Les 7 Laux are 30 min away for downhill skiing. Cross country skiing is possible everywhere around.
    In September you can be part on the greatest free flight encounter Coupe Icare.
    You can easily join Grenoble, the closest city from our village, by bus. You will be able to borrow our car and bikes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours maximum









Host ref number: 663968639555