Native french and English speaker required in Rome!

Country

Italy

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    44

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone,
    I am Caterina. In my family there are Tony (my husband) and Davide (my 5yo son). I am a HR specialist and my husband is a doctor.
    I speak quite well french (I don't speak it everyday, so is a little bit rusty) and my housband speaks English.
    We live in Rome and we are looking for a native french speaker girl (who speaks a good English too) to help us with Davide.
    Your duty will consist in:
    - bring Davide to school (around 8.30am)
    - take Davide from school in the afternoon (around 4pm) and bring him to other activities in the neighborhood.
    You will have to teach Davide French and English as well. (And teach something to us too!)
    During the morning you will totally free, no grocery or housekeeping is required.
    Saturdays and Sundays off.
    For now, we're looking someone from early/mid September until Christmas.
    We offer a private room and food during all the day, including a monthly bus/metro pass - as we living close to the city center we suppose you will have will to wander into Rome.
    We are a full-time working parents, so basically you will have free access to all the house.
    We have a little turtle, three fishes and due little birds.
    All we ask is a kind, respectful and friendly person who wants to help us teaching languages to our son.
    We need and experienced girl (maybe over 23) who has already worked with children.
    Please don't be a smoker, or at least don't smoke in the house or near Davide.
    Please don't bring any people inside the house. We have to trust you as we are often far from home (also because Davide's grandparents lives in the apartment in front of ours). Thank you.

    For any further questions please don't hesitate to private message me.
    Thank you,
    Caterina.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Of course we will be working during all day, but we will share our knowledge about Roman culture and italian language.
    Every sundays, if you want you can join us in a day tour in Rome (or in places nearby). We can show you everything you need to know about Rome and how to enjoy it at max.

  • Help

    Help

    Experienced girl who can teach languages to our son.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room, shared bathroom and kitchen. Food provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live a five minutes walk from the metro. The house is very welll connected to the City center and is located in a very active neighborhood.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 658367333827