Help in our hostel in a lovely old house in a beautiful town, Guatape, Colombia.

Country

Colombia

updated   Last minute

Favourited 527 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    44  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A lovely old house in the heart of the beautiful town of Guatape, owned and run by an English/Colombian couple. A 200 year old village set on the edge of a beautiful large man made lake and ours was one of the first houses built.
    The only hostel in Guatape with high speed internet.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience living in the heart of a rural Colombian large village/small town. Wonderful spring like climate, never too hot or too cold. Guatape really is an ideal place, wonderful climate, beautiful lake, sleepy village during the week but a lively fun loving place at weekends.

  • Help

    Help

    Help needed, looking after clients, cleaning, bed making, languages a must, minimum ADVANCED Spanish and English. SPANISH IS A MUST HAVE. Please do not apply if you have no or only basic Spanish.
    We now accept two workawayers BUT they must help different shifts, couples usually want their free time together which does not work for us.
    Good workawayers get looked after very well by us. Check out our reviews.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    6 bed dorm room. Use of laundry and internet, meals provided. Shops, bakery, bars, cafes on your doorstep.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Boating, fishing, sailing etc on the lake that is 100 metres from your door, hiking, climb the "rock", swim in cristal clear rivers. Paint ball, quad bikes, jetskis, cycling, motor bike hire, hang gliding. We have our own Kayak to use on days off if available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




























Host ref number: 654873568575