Help our busy family and learn about German culture, stay near Hamburg in Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 224 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are a family of four. Mum, dad and two children.
    Mum and dad are really busy, hard working, self-employed parents. Dad has his own company for printing and packaging development. Mum is psychotherapist in own practice. Both of them are away from home most of the time.

    The boy, age 15, is going to school and have a lot of exams at the moment. The Girl, age 19, finished school two years ago and spend the last two month in Irland. In the summer she will start an apprenticeship in another city.

    Furthermore there are two little dogs and two rabbits in the garden.

    We life in a beautiful city, called Wedel. There are a lot of great places to see. There is a pool, theatre, beach with a lovely beach club, a library, and many shopping possibilities.

    Our house is located in a beautiful natural region, with the wood beside the door and great hiking trails.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Enjoy and explore multifaceted city Hamburg and get to know German culture. Also learn or improve German language while talking with us or others.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to welcome a honest, independent and open minded person.
    Ideally a female person who is able to find work by her self and handle it painstakingly. Its really no hard work.

    We just searching for a person who is able to clean and tidy the house while we are gone, walk the dogs and do light shopping from time to time. It would be a big gain for us, if you are a english or spanish native speaker and can practice your language with our 15 years old son and help him with his homework. This would be a big advantage for us.

    If you are natural loving, flexible and have no problem to be once in a while on your own in the house it will be the perfect place to stay.

    At the moment our daughter is most of the time at home. She is an really open minded person and would love to show you around.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own room in our house
    (there is a big room on top of the house, which is divided in two rooms. One of the rooms is the room of our daughter and the other one could be yours. To reach this room you have to cross the room of our daughter but our daughter is absolutely fine with it)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus station closed to our house. From there you can take a bus every half hour to our beautiful town with shopping possibility, beach, pool and few clubs. There is everything you need.
    You are also very welcome to use our bikes to explore our beautiful area.

    From our town you can get the train every 10 min to hamburg city. Traveling hour about 40 min.
    Hamburg is a really featured city with many possibilities for activities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 652547993167