Looking for someone to help me and my daughter with babysitting, home routines and language practice in Alhos Vedros, near Lisboa.

Country

Portugal

Favourited 184 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    820

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 26 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Rodrigo and me and my daughter live in Alhos Vedros, a village in the South mmargin of the Tagus river near Lisboa. I work as a Physiotherapist/ Osteopath 3 times of the week in Lisboa and other 2 in Alhos Vedros, the city we live. I'm separeted from the mother of my daughter and we share the custody of her staying each week with one of the parents.

    The house is big and Soraia school is in front of the house, 2min walking distance with a big park at the side of the school where she loves to play. We are a very wellcoming family and since i only speak English with her, it will be very easy to interact with us.

    Alhos Vedros has a good comunication with Lisboa and Setubal by public transports in a very calm place. Those two cities worth to visit and nowdays Lisboa is very Hot as a tourist place to visit.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can help with Portuguese language if some wants to learn or can help teaching any manual healing skills. Alhos Vedros is in the middle of the distance between Lisboa and Setubal, two great cities to know and walk by with all theyr cultural sites. For the ones who love photography, we are surrounded by those two fantastic cities and the nature (mountain/beaches) at the distance of a train.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for travelers who can help me with my daughter (6yo) picking her on school, speaking with her in English, and cooking one meal at night. Sometimes if necessary to buy some groceries. This is important to us, since i work until very late and is very disorganizing to her since i don´t have much time to cook. You just need to speak to her, since she knows already English, i only speak English with her. She will be with me 2 weeks per month however She still need to be picked on school and be at home until her mommy can pick her on the other two weeks. You be free on weekends and on the rest of the data.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, French, Spanish, Norwegian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteer will be accommodated in a private bedroom with a bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From Alhos Vedros you can catch the train and boat to reach Lisboa (train and then boat/ +-30min) and youll be in the city center, or go to Setubal (25min by train) ,a beautiful city very traditional. We have beaches also in Setubal and a natural park to hike.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 645959218664