We would like to do an exchange for baby sitting in Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/07/2018

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I'm Sasha, a full time dancer and owner of a Latin dance academy & single mother of 2 boys, Cairo (4 yrs) & Sian (2 yrs). Whilst life is full on, active & bustling we are a happy, relaxed, open minded trio. Cairo is an engineer in the making obsessed with cars & planes, whilst Sian is already a budding musician who takes his guitar to bed with him.

    We are of Italian, Brazilian, Australian back ground & speak a lot of Portuguese at home as well as English. We adore multiculturalism, arts and creativity.

    My main work is at nights teaching dance classes but there is a lot of training, admin & marketing that gets done during the day so I am usually in a bubble of work/house cleaning/cooking always with music on. I travel with my dance partner every second weekend, and my mum who lives up the road steps in to help with the kids as well as their dad every Sunday.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Sunshine Coast has an array of natural delights. Our beaches are world class, clean & pristine. There are many mountains for walking and hiking tracks. Markets pop up all around each weekend, and the local live music/arts scene is steadily growing.
    Our house, being situated on the river, is a natural playground and we have many canoes/kayaks that can be used. As well, there are musical instruments scattered through the home.
    You will also have access to free Latin dance classes through my dance academy.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to do a rental exchange for baby sitting whilst I teach dance classes. Activities include, giving the kids dinner if they haven't already had it and put them to bed.
    Hours would be. 3 x per week at night time between 5:30 and 10pm, 2 x Friday nights per month & possibly a little hand on some weekends. Children are at kindy 4 times per week during the day so no day time help is needed during the week.
    Looking for someone with a mature attitude, open minded, experienced with kids, positive energy. Ideally to stay until the end of this year (2017), but if all goes well happy to extend past this point.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a big timber house that it situated beside the Maroochy river on a cane field. It is tranquil & quiet, yet only 10mins drive from Maroochydore centre or a 20min beautiful bike ride across the river.
    The room is big with a built-in waredrobe, high ceiling, big sliding doors opening to the verandah overlooking the front yard & river. Currently with a single bed with trundle.
    Undercover car space available if with car.
    Unlimited Wifi Access

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus stop and local shops 1 km up the road.
    Maroochydore centre 10mins drive away.
    Mudjimba beach 5 mins drive

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 641193285481