Global experience for Japanese kids, family!! Fukui, Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 276 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/07/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Not hosting at moment!!!!
    Thank you!

    We are the Japanese family looking for Global experience for kids.

    We can only have 1 person for about 1 week.

    We started to host workaway last autumn. We have been enjoying meeting nice people through workaway and decided to continue this year too!

    I live with my husband, my two sons, 5 and 3 years old and a bady.

    I lived in Tokyo, San Diego, Singapore for study/work for more than 10 years until I moved back to Fukui, Japan and I want to give our kids a global environments by having you at home!

    And my big family live in the house very close to where I live.
    (my grand mom, my parents, my sister and her husband, and their kids)

    We are very energetic, fun, outgoing people, so, hope you have some fun with us!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Japanese family living expericence. We are so happy to have a big sister/big brother in our family!
    Playing with kids, Cooking Japanese food with Japanese mom.
    Japanese Gardening with grand mom.
    Experience local festival, school festival, kid's dance performance show.
    I'm happy to teach Japanese if you want! And you can use the learning materials that I have.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a new baby born in April.

    So we would like a fun and energetic person who is good at playing with kids for 2 older brothers.

    Household chores (Dishes, Clean the house, Laundry)

    English lessons, games for kids (let's make it fun for kids!!)

    If you could bring English child books or games, that would be super helpful!!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Non-smoker please!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ You need to have kids experiences! Kids like energetic person!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ You need to like to talk!!!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ You need to be 100% healthy as we have very little one in our family!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Japanese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The super market, restaurant, bakery are 1,2 mins by walk and you can get your own food, but if you want, you can join breakfast/dinner with us at home for the weekdays. For the weekend, we go out for a day trip, so you are free to make your own plan too. (or you can join our plan if you want)

    I may invite some of my friends and have a home party. I hope you can meet more fun people and exchange the experiences and stories.

    Let's have a memorable time together!!

    The stay could be around 1 week.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our place is located at the very nice and convenient area in Fukui Pref, 2 mins walk from the local train station, 20 mins walk from JR Fukui station (main station in Fukui). Easy to travel, good access to everywhere inside and outside Fukui.
    Theres is a park just in front of our house. There are many high schools and universities and good positive energy in the neighborhood.
    Supermarkets, restaurants, bakery shops, post office are within 3 mins walk.
    You can also walk to Asuwa river and Asuwa mountain for fun. These are nice place to walk and are famous as one of the best cherry blossoms places in Japan. On the mountain, there is a zoo which is free entrance. You can meet Monkey, kangaroos, rabbits, goats, donkeys, etc.
    You can enjoy your free time!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 639845496836